Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

The BOSP Team

For over 28 years, BOSP has been shaped by the families it serves, lead by a very dedicated team with extensive experience of working with children/young adults with disabilities. Many of our staff and Support Workers have lived experience of disabilities and truly understand the challenges that caring for a disabled child/young adult brings.

BOSP Office Team

  • Jodie Connelly - Chief Executive Officer (Monday to Friday)
  • Tracy Boulila - Financial Controller (Monday to Friday)
  • Debbie Dennis - Senior Charity Administrator (Tuesday to Friday) 
  • Emily Bell - Activity Co-ordinator (Tuesday to Saturday)
  • Sarah Upham-Pearce - Family Liaison Worker (Tuesday to Saturday)
  • Sharon Hoskins - Service Support and Administrator (Tuesday to Saturday)
  • Paula Davies - Grant Bid Writer (Wednesday & Thursday)
  • Helen Diddams - Community Fundraiser (Monday & Tuesday)                                                                                         

BOSP Support Worker

BOSP has a bank of 44 experienced Playworkers and all BOSP sessions are staffed with a high ratio of BOSP Support Workers to children and young people, some with specialist medication or specialist behavioural experience.  All BOSP Support Workers have an enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check and their personal development is constantly under review.  Support Workers are offered training in Safeguarding, Manual Handling, Paediatric First Aid and Disability Life Guarding.  Many Playworkers have an NVQ level 2 or 3 in Childcare or similar and are trained in Step-Up techniques, PECS (Picture Exchange Communication System), Makaton or Now and Then cards.


Moving and Assisting of Children Training Moving and Assisting of Children Training
Safeguarding Children and Vulnerable Adults Training Safeguarding Children and Vulnerable Adults Training
Step-On Training Step-On Training

BOSP Trustees

The governance of the charity is overseen by our committee of Trustees:

  • Peter Davies - Chair
  • Andrew Fry - Treasurer/Secretary
  • Joe Lane - Vice Chair
  • Dee Horton - Trustee